Hello world!

Welcome !

This is an attempt to document my adventures and experiences in Second Life. If you don’t know what Second Life is, click the link and check it out, go on I’ll wait………

Now the first thing you may ask is how I got involved in this Second Life thing, good question.
In RL I am in charge of all IT related activities for a non-profit, including web sites. In October of 06 I saw an article about how some non-profits were getting their message out using Second Life, so I went ahead and joined and looked around. i will not go into all the things I saw..just to say Second Life is an interesting play around Halloween..:) Though I saw possibilities in SL, I did not think there was any real good way to use it for the company I worked for..

So fast forward to February 07, and a friend ask me to join her in SL and check it out.. so I do, we run a round and check out things and hit some clubs, generally just have a good time. So I start hanging out and exploring..
This blog will document what happens, and go back and go over some of the interesting things that have already happened, so stop by every now and then to see whats up!

~ by DesertWolf on May 2, 2007.

4 Responses to “Hello world!”

  1. Welcome in our little SL-blogosphere. I hope you enjoy your stay, will get lots of linklove and that inspiration will never cease… 😉 (IM me or Zoe for a ‘SL blogger’ tag. ;))

  2. Thanks for the welcome Vint!
    Have been admiring your photography for a while, great stuff.
    Looking forward to blogging about SL.

  3. ok.. so you peaked my interest. I’m here, but don’t expect a whole lot till I get this all figured out. *grin*

  4. I have faith in you dinee..

Leave a Reply

 
